I AM A MAN! A MAN I AM! SAYS DANNY


Congrats to Time mag and Leverne. History made. First TS on its cover! ….Says Danny
He’s not a celebrity, yet he’s a human facing extraordinary challenges to be…him.

jmorrissey's Blog

20140508-190212.jpg

20140508-190607.jpg

20140508-190632.jpg

20140508-190647.jpg

I AM A MAN. A MAN I AM”Image

SAYS DANNY

I was born. I was called a daughter. I was dressed like a girl. I grew into a teenager. Then I had the talk with my parents. I NEEDED TO GROW with loved ones by my side to love me and understand I am a teenage transgender, a male locked in a female’s body. More important, I am truly a human being.

This writer believes she has great tolerance for the abnormal, a term of society not mine. After all, I always carried the moniker ‘That’s just Rosi.’ I stupidly felt pride until I realized those around me mocked not proclaimed my unique personality. I’m proud of myself and what I’ve overcome. More so my tolerance and acceptance, special qualities we all need, increased exponentially through my personal journey.

I am blessed to use these enhanced attributes…

View original post 5,179 more words

Leave a Reply

